

North Loop Neighborhood Association Board Meeting Agenda

March 30, 2022, 7:00pm

In Person: Colonial Warehouse Community Room - 212 N 3rd Avenue

Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89190104711?pwd=Nkt0RnF6Qy9Kb3RwU0plZjZmRGcrZz09 +13126266799,,89190104711#,,,,Meeting ID: 891 9010 4711 : Passcode: 064972

- I. CALL TO ORDER AND INTRODUCTIONS
- II. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- III. APPROVAL OF FEBRUARY 23, 2022 MINUTES
- IV. NEIGHBORHOOD ENGAGEMENT North Loop Neighbors & Guests
 - Councilmembers Rainville & Ellison Updates
 - Arbor Day April 29 (4-8pm) Philip Polyondy, Mpls Park & Recreation Board
- V. ACCEPTANCE OF DANA SWINDLER BOARD RESIGNATION AND NEW BOARD MEMBER APPOINTMENT Pat Dawson
- VI. 2022 BOARD ROLES
- VII. FINANCE REPORT (January/February) Dima Rozenblat
- VIII. SECRETARY REPORT Jo Hamburge
- IX. POLICY APPROVAL (Equal Opportunity Employment & Affirmative Action) Diane Merrifield
- X. NLNA COMMITTEES
 - Engagement (Community, Business, Civic) Scott Woller/Sarah Traczyk
 - P+Z Committee Mollie Scozzari, Committee Co-Chair
 - Safety & Livability Dana Swindler/Ericka Jones/David Crary
 - o Block Clubs Ericka
 - Washington Avenue David
 - Communications Scott Woller/Sarah Traczyk/Diane Merrifield
 - Parks+Placemaking David Crary
 - Dog Park Dima Rozenblat/Diane Merrifield
 - NuLoop Partners Sarah Traczyk
 - Root District Sina Pleggenkuhle/David Kisan
- XI. OLD BUSINESS
- XII. NEW BUSINESS
- XIII. ADJOURN

The North Loop Neighborhood Association invites and encourages participation by every resident to each program, service and event organized by NLNA. Should you require an accommodation in order to fully participate, or if you require this document in a different format, please let us know by contacting us at info@northloop.org at least five days before our event or contact Minnesota Relay Services at 1-800-627-3529 or 7-1-1.

The NLNA is committed to using its monthly board meetings for open and productive engagement with the neighborhood about a variety of topics and issues. When joining our meetings, we ask you to respect our rules of engagement to help us maintain a productive environment for all who attend.

Board Members: Diane Merrifield, president; David Crary, vice president; Dima Rozenblat, treasurer; Jo Hamburge, secretary; Ericka Jones; David Kisan; Sina Pleggenkuhle; Mollie Scozzari; Dana Swindler; Sarah Traczyk; Scott Woller