

North Loop Neighborhood Association Board Meeting Agenda

June 29, 2022, 7:00pm In Person: Colonial Warehouse Community Room – 212 N 3rd Avenue

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83682553816?pwd=GoMNZ28qsJQ4KUCVh1m7TgkxvT7utE.1 Meeting ID: 836 8255 3816 +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

- CALL TO ORDER AND INTRODUCTIONS
- APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- APPROVAL OF MAY 25, 2022 MINUTES
- NEIGHBORHOOD ENGAGEMENT North Loop Neighbors & Guests
- FINANCE REPORT Margee/David Crary
 - o Equitable Engagement Fund update
- SECRETARY REPORT Jo
 - Archives
- NLNA COMMITTEES
 - o P+Z Committee Mollie
 - Safety & Livability Ericka/Pat/David Crary
 - Washington Avenue David
 - Neighborhood outreach David
 - Committee progress Pat/Ericka
 - Process and priorities next steps Pat/Ericka
 - Communications Scott/Jo/Pat/Sarah/Diane/David Kisan
 - Communications process Pat
 - Database Pat
 - Map/wayfinding brochure/interactive Jo/Diane/Sarah/David Kisan
 - Website sponsorship renewals (effective August 1) Diane
 - Neighborhood Engagement (Community, Civic, Business) Scott/Sarah
 - Food Truck Fair (July 10) Scott
 - National Night Out (August 2 Target Field Station) Scott
 - zAmya Theatre Performance with Avivo (Date TBD) Diane
 - Parks+Placemaking David Crary/Cristy Blake
 - Trees Cristy
 - Committee Updates David
 - Dog Park David
 - NuLoop Partners Sarah
 - Root District Sina
- OLD BUSINESS
- NEW BUSINESS
- ADJOURN

The North Loop Neighborhood Association invites and encourages participation by every resident to each program, service and event organized by NLNA. Should you require an accommodation in order to fully participate, or if you require this document in a different format, please let us know by contacting us at info@northloop.org at least five days before our event or contact Minnesota Relay Services at 1-800-627-3529 or 7-1-1.

The NLNA is committed to using its monthly board meetings for open and productive engagement with the neighborhood about a variety of topics and issues. When joining our meetings, we ask you to respect our rules of engagement to help us maintain a productive environment for all who attend.

Board Members: Diane Merrifield, president; David Crary, vice president; Margee Lancaster, treasurer; Jo Hamburge, secretary; Pat Dawson; Ericka Jones; David Kisan; Sina Pleggenkuhle; Mollie Scozzari; Sarah Traczyk; Scott Woller